A selection of yachts

Hi Everyone!  Today, I intend on delivering another long due promise: to share with you some of my drawings. Most recently, I have been exploring all sorts of ways of interpreting yachts. Not since drawing the spaces in-between chairs have I been so challenged with a particular shape and its components.


It started out quite naturally; one day after a swimming I came home by the docking yards and curiously stared at a large boat. But it wasn’t just one. There were a few that really got me. And with that I thought, “Damn. What if I attempted to draw one of those?”.


And so I did. The first day was like an overwhelming sensory experience. Every day since then has been the same.

I’ve been dating the yachts for exactly a month to date. each trip back was like feasting for more and more kisses, or delicate touches to my eyeballs. I couldn’t stop it.

During that time I completed 105 life drawings in a few different mediums. Today, I will share with you a few to provide you with a taste of the diversity of drawing techniques and handling of the profound subject.


A selection of yachts


Pitt pen drawing of a medium yacht.
Medium Yacht. Pitt Pen on Paper. 2015.
Large Yacht. Pitt Pen on Paper. 2015
Large Yacht. Pitt Pen on Paper. 2015
Yacht 4
Medium Yacht 2. Pitt Pen on Paper. 2015
Small Yacht. Ink on Hahnemuhle Paper. 2015
Small Yacht. Ink on Hahnemuhle Paper. 2015
Small Yacht 2. Pitt Pen and Ink on Paper. 2015.
Small Yacht 2. Pitt Pen and Ink on Paper. 2015.
Small Yacht 3. Ink on Paper. 2015.
Small Yacht 3. Ink on Paper. 2015.
Small Yacht 4. Watercolour and Ink on Paper. 2015
Small Yacht 4. Watercolour and Ink on Paper. 2015
Small Yacht 5. Ink and Watercolour on Paper. 2015
Small Yacht 5. Ink and Watercolour on Paper. 2015
Small Yacht 6. Palette Knife with ink on Paper. 2015.
Small Yacht 6. Palette Knife with ink on Paper. 2015.
Large Yacht. Pitt Pen and Ink on Hahnemuhle Paper. 2015.
Large Yacht. Pitt Pen and Ink on Hahnemuhle Paper. 2015.

Thanks for visiting!

I hope you all enjoy the art–it’s nice to finally put some up again to share with you all.

As always, if you are interested in anything or want to express a comment, feel free to either add a comment at the end of this post or message me.

I’m also found here which showcases more of my artwork and recent works.

Peace,

Tom.


Leave a comment