Never never

Welcome, readers.

This is yet again another small (read: super short) piece of writing. These pieces formulate in a matter of seconds and never, if rarely, go beyond about 3-5 minutes of musing.

My primary focus with these short pieces is exploring the fragmented bursts of imagery that they can conjure. I want to explore with you the potential images: the scintillating of memories, that bestowing power of your imagination, and, lastly, the little details that make things interesting.

Today’s little title is called Never Never.


Listen. Hear. My darkest fear.

Swollen, rough, burnt and scuffed.

Small and round and built well tough

Carry me through waters rough

Until time bends our candlelight.

Look at me, breathe with me

Hold me tight, treat me right

Never Never

Fear your sight.

And dream with me on this

our one

our final

night.


Thanks for stopping by!

Again, if anyone ever feels the need to say anything, don’t hesitate!

I wish you all the best.

Peace,

Tom. 🙂

Leave a comment