Alone in a Room

Welcome all!

Firstly, I’d like to thank every one of you that has followed me thus far. It’s been very reassuring to see a slowly building collective grow and know they took their own time to read something of my own.

Again, thank you dearly.


This post follows on from my initial zine post herehere and here.

This particular piece is titled ‘Alone in a room’, and was made in around 2 minutes from autonomous thought.

It speaks about things we know of but would rather not dwell on: decay, mortality, loneliness and so forth. But, in a way, these things are all truthful and equally disturbing (if we allow associated denotations to disturb us).

So, what do you think of these terms? And, if you think about them, in a glance, does it somehow make it easier to accept their realities we all face?

Something to think about.


ALONE IN A ROOM

I sit in a room where the sun shines but goes straight through my head.

My fragility is pronounced forward, as if wanting to un-shackle itself from my own anatomy.

The sinewy grit rumbles over my brow, and bulging veins echo, only increasing

my battle to endure with the probable impossibilities set forward

and toward the ever-increasing mellow shades.

Realism seems more combustible in these wavering paces towards the

ideal vision when food and mouth meet.

I sit alone.

I think alone.

These disturbances have no finality and wrap tendrils that burn my mind’s purity.

Bones seem frailer; each extension crackles under the flight of immediacy.

Spaces now seem further. . .the place is over

a mile away from my mouth and I cannot catch what it holds.

Everything disappears.

The sun shines but goes straight through my head.


 There you go, guys!

I hope you enjoy reading this.

As always, leave a message or comment if you have even the slightest minuscule of a thing to share.

Peace,

Tom.

Leave a comment