Swathing Your Skin

Hi everyone,

I have yet another written piece to share with you all. This one came out of a vision, or kind of daydream, like a little burst of clarity that expanded and shifted.I haven’t modified this in any way, so it is very much an autonomous piece.

Like always, the photograph/artwork in the banner is by me.

If you are interested in my art, please visit my website (link in my profile).


 

SWATHING YOUR SKIN

What would it feel like

to be a wave

touching, curling,

swathing your skin

Lifting you up

with an 

aerating tingle, 

spreading across 

your creeping smile

Sweet contact 

in the current,

with the current,

in subtle silence

Where 

are the words

when you

move the waves

and the waves move you,

all over,

all across,

all through you?


Leave a comment