Moonlight Mare

Welcome back, readers 🙂 I do hope you are all enjoying what I’m sharing with you on the site. It has instilled in me a persistent act of creating almost daily. So far, most of what I have shared on here has been writing. However, I wish to share some artwork soon–most of which is new work I’ve been making for myself and my studies.

This particular piece I created yesterday in about 5 minutes. It’s called ‘Moonlight Mare’.


MOONLIGHT MARE


She’s our rock-pond reflection.

Our lumen mother overhead.

The rows of fallen leaves buried near trees.

Our breath we breathe as the breeze lulls the arctic sneeze.

Our skin, our bark; she gives us hope in our heart.

Luxurious dark.

Little souls, walk the rows, go to the orchard towns

and melt the snow

Fill in us, instil your might.

Let us carry with you the light tonight.

This way now,

lift your brow,

and follow me towards eternity

I am your keeper,

your breather;

your dreamer;

your weeper.

And I’ll be with you soon.

continue this interlude.

Our adventures will resume.

Troubled now–she doesn’t know how.

Wraps her hair, looks and stares.

Is it me? That one in there?

Breathes the sierra air.

Her fair primavera glare.

She’s a translucent moonlight mare.


Well, there it is. Again, if anyone feels a dying need to comment, please do. 🙂

Thanks again,

Tom.

Leave a comment